Manage workspaces and projects#

Each project belongs to a workspace. A subscription is bound to a workspace. The number of subscription seats determines how many team members can be in a workspace. This also means how many team members are allowed to work on a project that belongs to this workspace.

Roles#

A workspace can have only one “owner”. This is the account with the email address entered at subscription checkout. The owner can delegate several members to be admins who have the same rights. This means that they can add members and create or delete projects.

Roles within projects#

You can also delegate a member to an admin within a project. The admin can then add more members to the project and remove the project.

Who owns Workspaces#

Once you have logged in to Anchorpoint, by default you have your own workspace. You are also the “owner” of your workspace. By default you are in the Individual Plan and can use Anchorpoint with the given restrictions. If you want to work on projects with your team, you can start a trial or subscribe to a Team Plan.